2017 HKUST Workshop on Industrial Organization

June 6-7, 2017
Department of Economics, School of Business and Management
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Conference Venue: Room 1005, Lee Shau Kee (LSK) Business Building, HKUST

HKUST's Economics Department is honored to host the 2017 HKUST Workshop on Industrial Organization. We are extremely lucky that eleven distinguished IO scholars have kindly agreed to present their research at this year’s IO Workshop.

Confirmed Invited Speakers (alphabetical):
Simon Board CV UCLA
Yeon-Koo Che CV Columbia University
Igal Hendel CV Northwestern University
Ian Jewitt CV University of Oxford
Justin Johnson CV Cornell University
Bruno Jullien CV Toulouse School of Economics
David Myatt CV London Business School
Roland Strausz CV Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Guofu Tan CV USC
Juuso Välimäki CV Aalto University
Xavier Vives CV IESE Business School

The full list of confirmed speakers can be found through the Program Schedule link when it becomes available.

This exciting two-day workshop is fully funded by the Department of Economics and organized with the support of the Center for Experimental Business Research. This year’s organizing committee consists of Sandro Brusco (HKUST, Stony Brook), Yuk-fai Fong (committee chair, HKUST), Xinyu Hua (HKUST), Wooyoung Lim (HKUST), Yasutora Watanabe (HKUST), and Xiaojian Zhao (HKUST). In case of any questions, please contact Yuk-fai or our assistant, Julie Wong, at fnjuwong@ust.hk.

We hope to see you in June!

Warm regards,

Sandro, Wooyoung, Xiaojian, Xinyu, Yas, and Yuk-fai